Arthur Younger Ford Papers,1868-1937

Descriptive Summary

Arthur Younger Ford Papers,1868-1937
Ford, Arthur Younger, 1861-1926
0.33 cubic ft.
Ballard, Charles Thruston, 1850-1918.
Barr, John W., b. 1826.
Beckham, John Crepps Wickliffe, 1869-1940.
Blackburn, Joseph C. S. (Joseph Clay Stiles), 1838-1918.
Bradley, William O. (William O'Connell), 1847-1914.
Breckinridge, Robert Jefferson, b. 1834.
Breckinridge, W. C. P. (William Campbell Preston), 1837-1904.
Cawein, Julius Madison, 1865-1914.
Courier-journal (Louisville, Ky.)-- History-- Sources.
Democratic Party (Ky.)-- History-- Sources.
Fairleigh, David W., d. 1924.
Filson Club-- History-- Sources.
Floods-- Kentucky-- Louisville-- History-- Sources.
Goebel, William, 1856-1900-- Assassination-- Sources.
Hatfield-McCoy Feud-- Sources.
Hill, Mildred J., 1859-1916.
Johnston, J. Stoddard (Josiah Stoddard), 1833-1913.
Kentucky-- Politics and government-- Sources.
Kentucky-- Politics and government-- 1865-1950.
Lillard, Ephraim Thomas, 1847-1921.
Lindsay, Daniel Weisiger, b. 1835.
Louisville and Nashville Railroad Company-- History-- Sources.
McCreary, James B. (James Bennett), 1838-1918.
Marshall, John, 1856-1922.
Powers, Caleb, 1869-1932.
Railroads-- Kentucky-- History-- Sources.
Roosevelt, Theodore, 1858-1919.
Smith, Milton Hannibal, 1836-1921.
Thompson, Philip Burton, 1845-1909.
Watterson, Henry, 1840-1921.
Willson, Augustus Everett, 1846-1931.
Woodson, Urey, 1859-1939.
Finding Aid Author
Processed by: Processed by; machine-readable finding aid created by:Encoded by
The Filson Historical Society

Collection Overview

Scope and Content
Journalist and president of the University of Louisville. Papers contain material relating to the Kentucky gubernatorial election of 1899, and the murder of Governor William Goebel; accounts of post Civil War Kentucky feuds; letters written during and describing the 1937 flood in Louisville; programs and invitations; a poem by Madison Cawein; and a long newspaper article on William L. Crittenden and the Lopez Expedition of 1851